Respite Providers in AL
(With a Focus on Cognitive Changes in PD)

BALDWIN COUNTY

 

Affinity Life Care Center
12440 Magnolia Ave, Suite 300
Magnolia Springs, AL 36555
(251) 202-3971
Angela McWatters RN, Owner, Medical Director (angel@affinitylifecarecenter.com)

 

Fairhope United Methodist Church
Shepherd's Place
155 S. Section Street
Fairhope, AL 36532
(251) 928-1148
Dr. Ann Pearson, Director of Caring Ministries (ann.pearson@shepherdsplacerespite.com)

 

Gulf Shores United Methodist Church
Day Break Senior Daycare
1744 Gulf Shores Parkway
Gulf Shores, AL 36542
(251) 968-2411
Ms Terry Fowinkle, Director (terryfowinkle@hotmail.com)

 

BARBOUR COUNTY

 

First United Methodist Church (FUMC) Eufaula
Connections
101 E. Barbour Street
Eufaula, AL 36027
334-687-8227
Mrs. Caty Richardson, Director (connections@fumceufaula.org)

 

CULLMAN COUNTY

 

Grace Episcopal Church Cullman
Grace Place
305 Arnold St. NE
Cullman, AL 35055
256-736-4260
Jerry Jacob (dcnjacob@gmail.com)

 

HOUSTON COUNTY

 

First United Methodist Church (FUMC) Dothan
Respite Care Ministry
1380 West Main Street
Dothan, AL 36301
334-793-3555
Katie Holland, Director (http://www.fumcdothan.org/respite-care/#)

 

JEFFERSON COUNTY

 

Alabama Department of Senior Services

Alabama CARES

All, AL

1-800-243-5463

Aging & Disability Resource Center (www.alabamaageline.gov)

 

Alzheimers of Central Alabama

Respite Scholarships

300 Office Park Dr STE 225

Birmingham, AL 35223

205-871-7970

Miller Pigot ( aca@alzca.org)

 

Asbury UMC Birmingham

Anchor Community Respite Ministry

6690 Cahaba Valley Road

Birmingham, AL 35242

205-529-6353

Gina McIntyre, Director (gmcintyre@asburyonline.org)

 

Canterbury UMC Encore Respite Ministry

350 Overbrook Rd

Birmingham, AL 35213

205-874-1525

Patti Williams, Program Director (encorepatti@gmail.com)

 

CJFS CARES Respite

3794 Crosshaven Dr.

Birmingham, AL 35223

205-960-3411

Pam Leonard (pam@cjfabham.org)

 

Collat Jewish Family Services

Respite Care

3940 Montclair Road #205

Birmingham, AL 35213

205-879-3438

Pam Leonard, Program Director (pam@cjfsbham.org)

 

Independent Presbyterian Church

Recess Respite Program

3100 Highland Ave.

Birmingham, Al 35205

205-933-3723

Pat Flowers, Director (pflowers@ipc-usa.org)

 

Jefferson County Committee for Economic Opportunity (JCCEO) Adult Day Health Care Center

4600 7th Avenue

Birmingham, AL 35224

205-788-2297

Yalanda Mitchell-Muhammad (ymuhammad@jcceo.org)

 

Living Waters Adult Day Care and Activity Center

Adult Day Care

776 2nd Street

Helena, AL 35080

205-587-1195

Beverly Thedford, Director ( bthedford@bellsouth.net)

 

McCoy Adult Day Care

730 8th Ave W, Suite 102

Birmingham, AL 35204

205-251-2178

Vivian Story, Director (vivian@McCoyADC.com)

 

North Highlands Baptist Church

Buddy Break

4851 15th St. Rd.

Hueytown, AL 35023

205-491-7921

buddybreak@northhighlandsbaptist.com

 

Oak Mountain Presbyterian Church

Mustard Seeds Ministry

5080 Cahaba Valley Trace

Birmingham, AL 35242

205-995-9265

Johanna Jones (johanna@ompc.org)

 

Rittenhouse Senior Living

Senior Living

570 Southland Drive

Hoover, AL 35226

205-823-2393

Viki Mullins (vmullins@rittenhousesl.com)

 

Rose Garden Adult Day Care

4900 First Ave. N

Birmingham, AL 35222

205-595-5800

Saint Mark UMC Birmingham Kids Night Out Ministry

2901 Columbiana Rd

Vestavia Hills, AL 35216

205-822-5980

Shades Mountain Baptist Church

Hand in Hand Special Needs Ministry

2017 Columbiana Rd

Birmingham, AL 35216

205-822-1670

Amy Kirby ( akirby@shades.org)

 

Silver Oak Adult Day Care

Adult Day Care

5076 Cooley Dr.

Adamsville, AL 35005

205-542-6455

Brenda Walden (bwalden1@bellsouth.net)

 

South Highland Center

Respite care

2035 Highland Ave. South

Birmingham, AL 35205

205-933-2332

Mel York, Director (myork@southhighland.org)

 

South Highland Presbyterian Church

South Highland Adult Care Center

2035 Highland Ave. S Birmingham, AL 35205

205-933-2332

Mel York, Director (myork@southhighland.org)

 

St. Lukes Episcopal Church

Founders Place

3736 Montrose Rd

Birmingham, AL 35213

205-802-6217

Susanna Whitsett (swhitsett@saint-lukes.com)

 

The South Highland Center

2035 Highland Ave South

Birmingham, AL 35205

(205) 933-2332

Mr. Mel York, Director ( myork@southhighland.org) Website:  www.southhighland.org

 

Times Out, Inc.

3269 Tyrol Road

Vestavia, AL 35216 (205) 243-3951

Mr. Ernie Dease, Executive Director (erdease@aol.com) Website:  www.timesout.org

 

United Ability

HEARTS Respite Reimbursement Program

100 Oslo Circle

Birmingham, AL 35211

205-944-3900

Susan Conwell, HEARTS Program Coordinator (sconwell@ucpbham.com)

MADISON  COUNTY

 

Trinity United Methodist Church
Trinity Place Adult Day Center
607 Airport Road
Huntsville, AL 35802
256-489-7468
Liz Crutcher, Director (liz.collins@trinityhsv.org)

 

MARSHALL  COUNTY

 

Guntersville FUMC
Marshall County Adult Respite Program
539 Gunter Ave.
Guntersville, AL 35976
256-582-2001, ext. 2
Lula Dobbs (lula.dobbs@gfumc.net)

 

MOBILE  COUNTY

 

E. A. Roberts Alzheimer's Center
Dementia Daycare
169 Mobile Infirmary Boulevard
Mobile, AL 36607
(251) 435-6950
Mrs. Laura Harrington, RN, Manager (laura.harrington@mobileinfirmary.org)

 

MONTGOMERY  COUNTY

 

First United Methodist Church
Respite Care
2416 West Clover Dale Park
Montgomery, AL 36106
334-834-8990
Daphne Johnston, Director (djohnston@fumcmontgomery.org)

 

Successful Living Center, Inc.
Dementia Adult Day Care
1902 Bullard St
Montgomery, AL 36106
(334) 264-1790
Mrs. Veronica McKenzie, Executive Director (info@successfullivingcenter.org)
Website: www.successfullivingcenter.org

 

TUSCALOOSA  COUNTY

 

Reconnecting the Dots Adult Day Care Program
4415 18th St
Tuscaloosa, AL 35405
205-792-1197
Stephanie Royster (royster602@yahoo.com)